I love movies. No, I REALLY LOVE movies! I just love that feeling of getting whisked away to another world, worrying about someone else’s problems for a couple hours, all while munching on that bottomless tub of buttery popcorn! Ah, yes, popcorn & movies, movies & popcorn. They go together like peanut butter & jelly.  I just can’t enjoy a movie without my popcorn. Now, I know that movie theater popcorn isn’t healthy, and now I’ve become aware that it’s also not vegan. Et tu popcorn? So what’s a movie loving vegan to do? Well, I’ve been experimenting with a healthy, vegan alternative and here’s my go to recipe.

 

IMG_0592
Popcorn Blow Out
  1. Add popcorn to bag and fold the top over twice to avoid a popcorn mess in your microwave.
  2. Microwave for 2 minutes on high. When the pops slow to one pop a second, it’s done. Dump into bowl.
  3. Melt Earth Balance in microwave and pour over popcorn.
  4. Sprinkle with nutritional yeast and salt and toss to coat.
  5. ENJOY!

 

