I am rapidly running out of recipes… so I’m now going to try to create my own. BE AFRAID, BE VERY AFRAID!! Well, not THAT afraid!! I’m actually making the M&M cookie recipe, but I decided (or rather, my husband decided) to add mint flavored M&M’s instead of regular. I know, it’s not really a revolutionary recipe, is it? But, hey I’m taking baby steps! One day I will create a recipe ALL BY MYSELF!!! Then we can be AFRAID together! But until then, enjoy these bad boys!!! They ROCK!!!

Ingredients

1 cup butter
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla
2 1/4 cups flour
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 cup M&M’S® MINIS® Milk Chocolate Candies, I used mint M&M’s thus the “Minty” in the title. Now, they didn’t have mini mint M&M’s® (probably too many M’s), so I used the big ones. Oh, and I used the whole bag!! I like mint!!!

Directions

Heat oven to 375°F. Beat sugars and butter until light and fluffy.
Blend in eggs and vanilla. Stir in flour, baking soda and salt. Mix well.
Stir in 2/3 cup M&M’S® MINIS® (Mint) Milk Chocolate Candies. Drop dough by rounded teaspoons onto ungreased cookie sheet. Press several additional M&M’S® MINIS® (Mint) Milk Chocolate Candies into each cookie. Bake for 9-12 minutes or until golden brown.

OK, so a few things I learned from this experience… The mint flavored M&M’s actually melt… not in your hand, but definitely in the oven. To make a pretty cookie, keep some M&M’s aside and after baking the cookies, press them into the top. Or you can just make sure to cover any M&M’s with cookie dough before baking. As you can see in the photo below, I actually tried inserting a candy into the top of each cookie before baking. That didn’t work. But look how cute my little Rudolph the reindeer looks?

