Day 12…. hmmm almost half way through, YAY!!! So what shall I bake today? Well, my daughter has made it painfully clear to me (SCREAMING IN MY EAR) that she would like me to make her favorite, peanut butter blossoms. Now, I could torture her, like she thinks I do on a daily basis. But, I think I’ll humor her. That will really throw her off my true intent to takeover and destroy her life…MWAAAHHHHAAA!!! KIDDING SWEETIE!!!! šŸ™‚

So, I don’t make these often, but not because they’re difficult, they’re actually quite easy!! The truth is, I will eat them… many of them… like hundreds of them. That’s why I save them for Christmas time and for special occasions when I actually take them to an event and leave them. There’s just something about peanut butter and chocolate that works for me!

Peanut Butter Blossoms By Betty Crocker

  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar, OK make sure your brown sugar is fresh and not lumpy. I had some little brown sugar pebbles in my dough… not fun!
  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 cup butter or margarine, softened
  • 2 eggs
  • 3 cups Gold MedalĀ® all-purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • Additional granulated sugar (about 2 tablespoons)
  • About 7 dozen Hershey’sĀ® KissesĀ® Brand milk chocolates, My tip to you…Ā  unwrap these a head of time. Otherwise you’ll be cursing your kisses!!
  1. Heat oven to 375Ā°F. In large bowl, beat 1/2 cup granulated sugar, the brown sugar, peanut butter, butter and eggs with electric mixer on medium speed, or mix with spoon. Stir in flour, baking soda and baking powder.
  2. Shape dough into 1-inch balls; roll in additional granulated sugar. Place about 2 inches apart on un-greased cookie sheet.
  3. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until edges are light brown. Immediately press 1 chocolate candy in center of each cookie. Remove from cookie sheet to wire rack.
