I realized (after the chocoholics in my family yelled it in my ear), that I haven’t done anything chocolate in a while (couple days), so I went searching for another easy chocolate recipe. While digging through my pantry I realized that I had yet one more brownie mix (yeah, the chocoholics buy out the store when they have a sale) and not much cocoa. I remember someone telling me that they made cookies from a brownie mix. So I went searching the internet and, as usual, ended up at All Recipes…LOVE THAT WEBSITE!! So since I’m being forced… here goes…

Brownie Crackles By: Ellen Govertsen at All Recipes

1 (19.8 ounce) package fudge brownie mix
1 cup all-purpose flour I had to add more flour because it was no where near thick enough to form a ball
1 egg
1/2 cup water
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
confectioners’ sugar

Directions:

  1. In a mixing bowl, combine brownie mix, flour, egg, water and oil; mix well. Stir in chocolate chips. Place confectioners’ sugar in a shallow dish.
  2. Drop dough by tablespoonfuls into sugar; roll to coat. Place 2 in. apart on greased baking sheets.
  3. Bake at 350 degrees F for 8-10 minutes or until set. Remove to wire racks.

I am not a big chocolate fan, as I’ve said before, but these are quite yummy!! The double chocolate and the powdered sugar blend nicely! I would certainly make them again, without being forced!!

