Conner's Chicken with Rosemary Potatoes and Clover Leaf Rolls

Conner’s turn to cook…and no Mexican food! That’s right I pulled rank!!! I am so tired of Mexican food between Moe’s Monday and Conner’s Burritos, I’m starting to dream in Spanish! Ugghh! So I found a really easy Betty Crocker recipe for Oven Fried Chicken. It has just a few ingredients and then pop it in the oven and that’s it! Even Conner can do this!!! (Sorry Conner, not that I don’t think you’re capable. You are, you just don’t want to!) And, I decided to try my hand at homemade rolls and rosemary potatoes. Makes a nice looking dinner huh?

Oven-Fried Chicken By Betty Crocker

Prep Time: 10 min
Total Time: 1 hour 10 min
Makes: 6 servings

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup butter or margarine
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 3- to 3 1/2-lb cut-up whole chicken We used some chicken breasts that we already had and since only 2 of us eat chicken.

Directions:

  1. Heat oven to 425°F. Melt butter in 13×9-inch pan in oven.
  2. In shallow dish, mix flour, paprika, salt and pepper. Coat chicken with flour mixture. Place chicken, skin sides down, in pan.
  3. Bake uncovered 30 minutes. Turn chicken; bake about 30 minutes longer or until juice is clear when thickest part is cut to bone (170°F for breasts; 180°F for thighs and legs). Since we used chicken breasts, we didn’t cook them as long.

So, according to Chef Conner and chicken-eating Bailey, this recipe was DELICIOUS!!! That’s technically only 2 out of 4 forks, but since I don’t eat chicken and my hubs wasn’t home to try it, it was actually 2 out of 2 or a perfect score of 4 forks. Did you follow that? Well, follow this recipe for sure!!!

Now, do me a favor… vote for my blog by clicking the banner below… yep that one right down there… it’s easy and painless… and I will be forever grateful!!

